The Payback softcover by Mike Lawson

R80.00

The brand new nerve-shattering thriller from the highly–acclaimed author of ‘The Inside Ring’, perfect for fans of Lee Child.

Sent to investigate what he thinks is a case of fraud at a US naval base, all round good-guy and Washington troubleshooter Joe DeMarco soon realises that he's stumbled on something even more lethal.

Accompanied by Emma, an ex Defence Intelligence Agent, DeMarco comes up against a ruthless and vengeful woman, whose hatred of his colleague stems back to when both women were submerged in the cold war. Their encounter destroyed the woman's career and turned her into a ruthless operative intent on destroying Emma.

DeMarco has never been near a spy in his life, and now he is faced with one of the deadliest in the business of espionage, and what's more he's not convinced this is someone he can fight. But this time, it's not just his own life at stake.

Used, as good as new.

1 In Stock

SKU: 9780007833870

Category: Fiction Thriller/Crime (Adult)